top of page

Interview with slutmachineee!

Thank you to slutmachineee for this interview! I was recommended his music really recently by a friend at like 2am lol and was instantly obsessed! Make sure you check out his stuff! Links at the end of the interview as always! <3



 


Q: Thank you so much for agreeing to an interview! <3 Tell us a little bit about yourself! (Feel free to say as much or as little as you'd like!)


A: Hello!! Thank you for the opportunity to interview this is gonna be fun regardless of how it does and I'm flattered to be chosen to do something like this.. umm but a little baseline I am slutmachineee,, I'm 18 and I live in Colorado.


Q: What's your history with the Scene? What got you into the music and the culture?


A: My history with "the scene" is just kinda nothing. I'm into all kinds of music I mostly listen to metal (slam, deathcore) and extreme EDM (speedcore and raggacore stuff) but I love every genre (at least the ones I know of). I don't remember how I found "scene music" but I've always loved scene style bands especially Nintendocore and crabcore bands. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the medic droid and would love to make a project like that. In regards to the "scenecore scene" I've been making music for over 2 years and haven't really talked to many other artists, I don't really engage on discord which is where most of them reside LOL and I stay away from anyone I hear band things about (which is a lot of them) so, I'm definitely not the most well known artist at least partially for that reason.


Q: What would you say inspires your music the most? And what influences the things you make?


A: I'm obsessed with music my inspiration for slutmachineee right now is getting popular enough to perform live, I was a theatre kid and I enjoy being on stage it's fun for me and I like people so it would be nice


My main inspirations sound wise are BODTF and especially Jeffree star. I'm like Jeffree star but not crazy and horrible LOL. I didn't get into scene music through scenecore so I like alot of scenecore artists but I wouldn't say they influence me very much, I wouldn't really call my music scenecore, maybe, scene revival? The earliest scenecore artists i liked were 6snot, rebzyyx, and, punkinloveee. (My name is not based around that funnily enough). Um. But, 6snot is a POS, so..


Q: Please, if you can, tell us about the sexy necro themes of your songs, what got you started on that? (As someone who really relates to being a corpse I find the vibes off the charts <3)


A: I've always been obsessed with creepy gross things and erotic horror themes, T.S.O.L code blue is a great song. I enjoy alot of songs with necro themes as well and I especially love the misfits for their use of romance and death. "Dig up her bones" is a legendary song for me. I do think those lyrics could be considered "problematic" but it's all in the realm of fantasy and I don't think their is anything really wrong with it unless you chose to take it in a bad faith way


Q: Who is an artist you look up to and why?


A: Bladee and Yung lean are inspirational to me, life long musicians who blazed trails whether they were liked or not. Decades of work.. truly impressive stuff and I hope to be as obsessed with music as they are when I'm older. I don't know much about their personal lives but they seem nice as well, maybe bladee a little cryptic and "pretentious". But he seems cool I'd love to see drain gang live.


Q: What is something about the community revival that makes you the most excited?


A: Live shows excite me , id want to see some of my friends live. Nyanman310 really put me on when I was first starting... That would be cool. Shout out nyanman, roxu, wenton, and poncy for working with me when I was way smaller, they seem like genuine people as far as I can tell. Shout out luvervil for being a cool producer as well and being very nice to me :D


Q: Tell us something you're really passionate about, can be related to music or anything else!


A: I am really passionate about speedcore and 90s emo. Id love to become a DJ, I like skateboarding and riding my bicycle, I'm not very "amazing" at anything but what I do I do with all my love. I'm really passionate about my friends in real life and online. I love everything music I know I said it but without music I wouldn't be here.


Q: Care to talk some about your latest release 'supersexyzombiegirl'?


A: Supersexyzombiegirl is probably my second favorite song by me. First being eatu2nite. K1lltr4sh did an amazingggg job on his verse and I'm really proud of that song. Whenever I write lyrics I come up with a catchy chorus or like (in this case I wrote "super sexy zombie girl she's posing in a coffin" and then I write everything else around that.


Q: Where did 'slutmachineee' come from as your name?


A: Slutmachineee came when I was still in my infancy, I had made maybe 2 songs? (Now deleted) (Trust me, nothing worth listening to, nothing like what I do now not even just experimental, just bad). The name just came to me, it was so absurd and provocative I chose it. Slutmachineee came from it being hard to get slutmachine on platforms. So I ran with the extra letters.


Q: What really inspired/inspires your sound? What got you started?


A: The medic droid and Jeffree star will be my main driving forces simply because their ability to be so catchy and so provocative without being overly edgy or boring. Alot of lyrics can be way too edgy to the point I wouldn't even call it provocative, just kinda lame. If probably use lil darkie as an example for this. Just boring lifeless tasteless lyrics. If you're gonna be trashy u have to be a little classy as well.


Q: Anything you want to share about any upcoming projects?


A: I'm working on a crunkcore mixtape.. which will be awesome AF. It's gonna have dubstep crunk beats with cool club beats and screaming as well. All super old sounding stuff. Most the beats are 14 years + old and unused. So I got some gems.


Q: Do you have any other artist recommendations to send us off with?


A: La Foudre (check the song fragile someille), Scotty vanity, Erapalee noise wall orchestra, take back the Roman empire, Shemales from outtaspace of death, as the world fades, good with grenades, mechakucha (Messiah? EP), Ludo, The quick brown fox, 100deadrabbits, pianos become the teeth ( listen to the song, houses we die in)


If you listen to all of that and report back to me.. I'll give u a hug and a cookie.


Thanks for the opportunity to interview And express my thoughts in a manner I never have before, I appreciate it.


 

Thank you again! Check out Slutmachineee on social media & listen to his music! Give him a follow and tell him Scene Weekly sent you ;3!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interview with OATBLOOD!

Oh my Gir- big thanks to Mr. Cris Oatblood for coming onto the blog! Go check him out, all the links to his socials at the end of the...

Interview with Maya Malice!

Thank you so much to maya for the interview! Check out her on social media in the links at the end of the article! Q: I'm so excited to...

Comments


bottom of page